RESOURCE CENTER

Tips and tools to improve your service processes

BUSINESS WHITEPAPER

Knowledge Management

Knowledge management is an essential building block to improve the efficiency of customer service and achieve a measurable reduction in processing and repair times. Stay informed on best practices and trends in customer service with this free business whitepaper.

WHITEPAPER

Top 10 Apps for service managers 

There are 340 customer service apps in Salesforce AppExchange alone. This whitepaper is designed to provide you with a concise guide through the jungle and useful tips on where to find the best Service Cloud applications.

FLYER

Remote Support

Solve difficult problems on site, even if the right expert is hundreds of kilometers away – with Remote Support. Get all features you need for a new generation of remote maintenance, that has proven itself in everyday industrial applications and many other industries.

WHITEPAPER

The fastest way to intelligent assistants

AI-based applications and assistants like chatbots, diagnostic applications or helpdesk systems are omnipresent and surround us every day. With Empolis Smart Cloud’s standard components, intelligent assistants can be developed in record time. Find out how in this whitepaper.

ANALYST REPORT

ISG Analyst Report: 20 best Apps for Salesforce 

The ISG Provider Lens “Salesforce Ecosystem Germany 2019” compares vendors that extend the Salesforce Sales Cloud or the Salesforce Service Cloud and recommends the best 20 apps for cross-industry deployment.

FACT SHEET

Structured knowledge transfer

Service Express eases the challenge of transferring and digitizing expert knowledge into words, visuals and processes. This helps your business to preserve valuable know-how, relief individual experts, expand your knowledge database and  increase operational reliability.

SUCCESS STORY

HOMAG’s “Google for Service”

1,100 service technicians across the world and a 35 man team at HOMAG headquarters in Schopfloch work around the clock to keep the machines running. Their most important tool: A knowledge database from Empolis.

SUCCESS STORY

Weiss Umwelttechnik – 24/7 service knowledge

With Empolis Service Express, the solution “Cloud4Service” supplies the service worker with the right troubleshooting and maintenance information at any time and also guarantees, for the first time, that the latest and most current software is always available for any particular machine.

Video

Transform technical customer service with Service Express

Digitalization has significantly changed the demands placed on customer service. Watch this video to learn how the Empolis Service Express knowledge management solution can help you quickly and easily optimize your service processes and gain a competitive advantage.

Video

Service Express – The most important facts in a nutshell

Whether support, field service or end customer – with the knowledge management solution Empolis Service Express, your employees always have the latest service documents at the klick of a button. Watch this video to gain insights into use cases and features of the software and learn how you and your team can become true service heroes.

Bruno Plattner // Lead Project Management Specialist // Knowledge Engineer // GE Jenbacher GmbH & Co. OG

“Why Service Express? Because the solution offered us the best prospects. Especially the integration possibilities with other systems convinced us.”

Peter Stoll // Head of Service Knowledge Management // HOMAG GmbH

“Our goal is to improve the quality of service processing and, of course, to reduce time. With Service Express, we have proven that we can do this. Meanwhile, 1,400 users are working with the solution.”

Markus von Schlichtkrull-Guse // Manager Support & Knowledge Infrastructure // Phoenix Contact Electronics GmbH

“Service Express provides internal information to approximately 16.500 employees and answers questions from millions of customers in more than 40 countries.”

Previous
Next

RESOURCE CENTER

Tipps & Tools für den schnellen Einstieg

WHITEPAPER

Industrial Analytics:
Von Daten zur Aktion.

Wichtige Tipps für den Service der Zukunft:

Um Maschinendaten zielführend zu nutzen, hat IoT-Experte Ralph Traphöner seine Erfahrungen mit der Anwendung von Industrial Analytics und KI-Verfahren niedergeschrieben.

WEBINAR

Digitaler Kundenservice: Servicefälle schneller abschließen

Wie man Anfragen und Tickets schneller und besser abschließt, lernen Sie in der 30-minütigen Aufzeichnung des Webinars: Wissensmanagement als Schlüsselelement im digitalen Kundenservice.

WHITEPAPER

Top 10 Apps für Serviceleiter im Salesforce AppExchange

340 Apps – alleine im Bereich Kundenservice. Dieses White Paper ist Ihr Wegweiser durch den App-Dschungel von Salesforce und unterstützt Sie dabei, genau die Service-Cloud-Erweiterungen ausfindig zu machen, die Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter im Servicegeschäft optimal unterstützen.

WHITEPAPER

Der schnellste Weg zum intelligenten Assistenten

KI-gestützte Helfer wie Chatbots, Diagnose-Anwendungen oder Helpdesk-Systeme gehören mittlerweile zu unserem Alltag dazu. Mithilfe der Standardkomponenten der Empolis Smart Cloud wird nun auch deren Entwicklung zum Kinderspiel. Wie’s funktioniert, erfahren Sie in diesem Whitepaper.

FLYER

Mobile Field Service App

Expertise für unterwegs: Mit der Unterstützung von Empolis Service Express agieren Ihre Mitarbeiter auch unterwegs und bei unvorhergesehenen Problemen stets als Experten. Dank Offline-Funktion auch ohne Internetverbindung immer die passenden Dokumente griffbereit.

SUCCESS STORY

HOMAGs „Google für den Service“

1.100 Servicetechniker in aller Welt und ein 35-Mann-Team am Hauptsitz in Schopfloch arbeiten rund um die Uhr daran, die Maschinen des Anlagenbauers am Laufen zu halten. Ihr wichtigstes Hilfsmittel: Service Express, die zentrale Wissensdatenbank von Empolis.

SUCCESS STORY

Weiss Umwelttechnik – Servicewissen 24/7

Ein Serviceportal als Wissensschatz – für alle Mitarbeiter, rund um die Uhr, rund um den Erdball. Die Lösung „Cloud4Service“ liefert dem Servicemitarbeiter nicht nur jederzeit die richtigen Informationen zu Problem- und Wartungslösungen liefert, sondern garantiert auch erstmalig die ständige Verfügbarkeit und Bereitstellung der aktuellen Softwareversion für die jeweilige Anlage.

ERKLÄRVIDEO

Technischen Kundenservice transformieren mit Service Express

Die Digitalisierung hat die Anforderungen an den Kundenservice deutlich verändert. Erfahren Sie in diesem Video, wie Sie Ihre Serviceprozesse mit der Wissensmanagement-Lösung Empolis Service Express schnell und einfach optimieren und sich Wettbewerbsvorteile sichern.

ERKLÄRVIDEO

Service Express – Das Wichtigste in Kürze

Egal ob Support, Field Service oder Endkunde – mit der Wissensmanagement-Lösung Empolis Service Express haben Ihre Mitarbeiter jederzeit die aktuellsten Servicedokumente zur Hand. Erhalten Sie in diesem Video einen ersten Einblick in die Anwendungsfälle und Funktionen der Software und erfahren Sie, wie Sie und Ihr Team zu echten Servicehelden werden.

Peter Stoll // Head of Service Knowledge Management // HOMAG GmbH
„Unser Ziel ist es, die Servicebearbeitung qualitativ zu verbessern und natürlich zeitlich zu reduzieren. Dies gelingt uns mit Service Express nachweislich. Mittlerweile arbeiten 1.400 User mit der Lösung.“
Markus von Schlichtkrull-Guse // Manager Support & Knowledge Infrastructure // Phoenix Contact Electronics GmbH

“Mithilfe von Service Express stellen wir circa 16.500 Mitarbeitern interne Informationen zur Verfügung und beantworten Fragen von mehreren Millionen Kunden in über 40 Ländern.“

Bruno Plattner // Lead Project Management Specialist // Knowledge Engineer // GE Jenbacher GmbH & Co. OG
„Warum Service Express? Weil die Lösung für uns die besten Ausblicke geboten hat. Besonders die Integrationsmöglichkeiten mit anderen Systemen haben uns überzeugt.“